Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - keyboard shortcuts
keyboard shortcuts

NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
emm2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2005 8:09 pm    Post subject: keyboard shortcuts

first, thanks for neooffice. i'm new to neooffice and to the mac environment. what i want to do is create a scriptwriting template that contains a number of unique styles that can then be accessed via keyboard shortcuts.
eg character name accessed via apple key +n
dialogue style accessed via apple key + d
i can create the styles, but then i can't seem to find them to apply a keyboard short cut to them. any assistance gratefully received.
sardisson
Town Crier
Town Crier

PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2005 11:31 pm    Post subject:

(Moving this into the Support forum since it's a support question with a release version...)

I don't have the answer, but there are a couple of people here who should know...fabrizio, yoxi, perhaps others. I think yoxi provided this info in a hint for Glenner about setting languages recently, but I can't find the post right now....

Edit: It's here, but I don't think it does exactly what you want. You should be able to adapt it, though....

Update: I think that this feature has been included in OOo 2.0, but there's a lot of noise in the bugs requesting it, so it's hard to tell. Apparently it's also hard to find wherever they put whatever part of "keystrokes for styles" they decided to implement. I'll try and have a look later.

In the meanwhile, apparently a very generic macro for doing this exists among Andrew Brown's macros.

Hope this helps.

Smokey

Oracle

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 1:15 am    Post subject: