Welcome to NeoOffice Forums
NeoOffice
 
Official online support site for NeoOffice

Trinity
· Home
· Private Messages
· Your Account


RSS Feeds
· NeoOffice Releases
· Forum Posts
· Beta Releases
· Headlines


Twitter Feeds
· @NeoOffice


Download NeoOffice
· Get NeoOffice
· Get the Latest Patch
· Language Packs
· User Guide
· User Guide Volume 2


Other Websites
· NeoOffice.org
· NeoWiki


Languages
Select Interface Language:



  
trinity.neooffice.org :: View topic - Cmd-Opt-Tab not working in Writer Tables
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 

Cmd-Opt-Tab not working in Writer Tables
Users who have purchased direct support within the last year can post

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trinity.neooffice.org Forum Index -> NeoOffice Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lorinda
Captain Mifune


Joined: Jun 20, 2006
Posts: 2044
Location: Midwest, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:36 am    Post subject: Cmd-Opt-Tab not working in Writer Tables Reply with quote

It used to be that one could insert Tab stops in tables by using command-option-tab. (see, for example, here)

I tried today, and that no longer works. I've tried as many combinations as I could to see if it changed, but no luck.

On the current Windows version of AOO, control-tab does it.
I have AOO for Mac, and I can't find a combo that works there, either.

Lorinda

PS I'm using Neo 3.3 Patch 2 on OSX 10.8.2. (Can't remember if I'm currently running any text patches on Neo. Is there a way to check?)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11369
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try using Option-Tab.

At first I thought this might be a bug in our NeoOffice 3.3 code since Command-Option-Tab worked in our older Java-based versions. However, I found the help documentation for this shortcut and here is what I found:

Quote:
Command+Tab - Inserts a tab stop (only in tables). Depending on the Window Manager in use, Option+Tab may be used instead.


From the above, it appears to me that the Command-Option-Tab behavior was a bug in our older Java-based versions of NeoOffice and, to my surprise, our new "de-Javafied" code in NeoOffice 3.3 actually works correctly.

I will add edit your old forum topic to note this change in behavior.

Patrick

_________________
NeoOffice engineer


Last edited by pluby on Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lorinda
Captain Mifune


Joined: Jun 20, 2006
Posts: 2044
Location: Midwest, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I could have sworn I tried option-tab and it didn't work, but I just tried again now, and it works. Embarassed

Thanks, Patrick!

Lorinda
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trinity.neooffice.org Forum Index -> NeoOffice Support All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Planamesa Inc.
NeoOffice is a registered trademark of Planamesa Inc. and may not be used without permission.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds