 |
 |
There are currently, 118 guest(s) and 7 member(s) that are online.
You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here |
|
 |
 |
| |
 |
| Posted by OPENSTEP on Friday, September 26 @ 20:30:39 CDT
|
|
 |
 |
 |
A company named Luxuriousity has started rebranding OpenOffice.org for MacOS X X11 and selling it, but even worse, is claiming that this server is their official corporate support site! (You can find their website yourself via Google...I won't give them the honor of a link). I won't bother paying for one of their con CDs myself, but the official OOo OS X dimage contains GPL software, and if they didn't distribute the source code too...well...
Anyone friends with a few lawyers or wanna try to get real contact info for that company?
If you bought something from them, sorry dude, you got conned! You could've gotten it for free by downloading it or gotten it on CD from a legit company like BSDMall that actually provides support for their users and gives back to OpenOffice.org and the Mac OS X porting effort. |
|
 |
 |
| |
 |
 |
Average Score: 4.99 Votes: 13550
 |
|
 |
 |
|
|