Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - Help!! NeoOfice not printing
Help!! NeoOfice not printing

NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
hugonin3107
Blue Pill

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:17 am    Post subject: Help!! NeoOfice not printing

Help!! NeoOffice not printing

I have been using NeoOffice for 8-9 years, for last 3-4 on this MacBook. In general I don't print much, but I cannot get it to print on Epson C44 or Stylus DX4200 (in three different locations).
So I have been resorting to MS word to print -- obviously an anethema!

I have repeatedly searched preferences, etc., etc. Surely it must be obvious, but where........?

Thanks
H
pluby
The Architect
The Architect

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:31 am    Post subject:

Over the years we have found that printing problems can arise from a variety of causes so can you help us troubleshoot the problem by answering the following questions?:

1. Select the Help :: About menu in NeoOffice. What version is displayed?

2. Select the Apple icon :: About This Mac menu. What Mac OS X version is displayed?

3. In NeoOffice, select the File :: Print menu or press to the Print toolbar button. In the print dialog that appears, press the Preview button instead of the Print button. Does Apple's Preview application open and display your document? If yes, try to print it by selecting the File :: Print menu in the Preview application. Does the printing work from the Preview application or does printing fail like in NeoOffice?

Patrick
hugonin3107
Blue Pill

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:35 am    Post subject:

patrick / pluby
Thanks for speedy reply!
I have:

NeoOffice 3.0.1 patch 1

Mac OSX Version 10.4.11

As I said, i have never printed for a while...I have just now reloaded printer driver (although I did not newly download from source)

And I just now re-proved that I CAN print spreadsheet, but not text!

I have tried all you suggested: