Welcome to NeoOffice developer notes and announcements
NeoOffice
Developer notes and announcements
 
 

Download or installation problems? Try these steps
Problems after upgrading to NeoOffice 2017? Try these steps


Support
· NeoOffice Support
· NeoWiki


Announcements
· Twitter @NeoOffice


Downloads
· Download NeoOffice


RSS Feeds
· Announcements Only
· All Posts


  
NeoOffice :: View topic - Alpha 3 and Icons
Alpha 3 and Icons
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Testing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aussie149
The Merovingian


Joined: Feb 12, 2005
Posts: 607
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 10:50 am    Post subject: Alpha 3 and Icons Reply with quote

I installed Alpha 3 patch for EAP and it changed my icons back to those horrible standard ones, from my preferred Crystal. Not a big issue, I just changed them back. Other patches have left that pref alone.

P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11856
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cannot reproduce this. Did you build your own copy of NeoOffice or did you get the original installation from the EAP download site?

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
aussie149
The Merovingian


Joined: Feb 12, 2005
Posts: 607
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 3:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pluby wrote:
I cannot reproduce this. Did you build your own copy of NeoOffice ?

Patrick


No, Patrick

pluby wrote:
or did you get the original installation from the EAP download site?

Patrick


Yes

It happened with this latest update, and simply required me to go through the options/view selection again

Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LemonAid
The Anomaly


Joined: Nov 21, 2005
Posts: 1285
Location: Witless Protection Program

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Patrick,

I got the build from EAP, plus recient patches and my Icons stayed set (Crystal). No problem found

I wonder if aussie149 might have some changes due to his Icon changes in the past? Shocked

Philip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ovvldc
Captain Naiobi


Joined: Sep 13, 2004
Posts: 2352
Location: Zürich, CH

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LemonAid wrote:
I wonder if aussie149 might have some changes due to his Icon changes in the past? Shocked


That might well be the case. I made a custom set in Neo 1.2 and when I installed 2.0 alpha 3, the original choice was an empty field (unnamed or something). It now has the 'automatic', 'standard', 'hi-contrast' and 'industrial' (gnome) options.

Any suggestions? Other than fully thrashing my profile (haven't yet checked if that will bring them back)? Maybe something went weird in the preferences transferring proces..

best wishes,
Oscar

_________________
"What do you think of Western Civilization?"
"I think it would be a good idea!"
- Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11856
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ovvldc wrote:
That might well be the case. I made a custom set in Neo 1.2 and when I installed 2.0 alpha 3, the original choice was an empty field (unnamed or something). It now has the 'automatic', 'standard', 'hi-contrast' and 'industrial' (gnome) options.


How is this different than the "Crystal icon not showing with language pack installed" OpenOffice.org bug that was filed in Bugzilla a few weeks ago?

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ovvldc
Captain Naiobi


Joined: Sep 13, 2004
Posts: 2352
Location: Zürich, CH

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pluby wrote:
How is this different than the "Crystal icon not showing with language pack installed" OpenOffice.org bug that was filed in Bugzilla a few weeks ago?


Not sure. I will check the bug and find out..

Thanks for the tip.

edit: that would be bug 1438, I suppose.

Hrmpf. Still looks ugly. Anyone have an idea how the NeoIconer is coming along? There is a serious need for additional prettification here.

Oscar[/b]

_________________
"What do you think of Western Civilization?"
"I think it would be a good idea!"
- Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Testing All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Planamesa Inc.
NeoOffice is a registered trademark of Planamesa Inc. and may not be used without permission.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.03 Seconds