Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - User unfriendly
User unfriendly

NeoOffice Forum Index -> Ranting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
skj

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:05 am    Post subject: User unfriendly

Occasionally I receive email attachments in some Microsoft form that my iMac won't open. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on software just to deal with an occasional attachment, so I did some inquiring and was told about neooffice. After about a dozen unsuccessful attempts over a couple of weeks, I finally managed to get a completed download. But when I try to open the thing, I get a message saying "Unable to read the dictionary of the application or extension because it is not scriptable."
Not being a computer expert, I don't know what that means, or what to do about it. So I found trinity forums and posted an inquiry. This morning I went to the page where I put my question, and found not only no answer, but found that my question had been removed.
Apparently the attitude here is that if you're not a computer expert, go to hell. Well, I refuse to devote my life to an infernal contraption that is supposed to be a tool, not the focus of my existence. I suppose I will tell people who send me Microsoft stuff to copy and paste it into an email, and if they can't do that, I just can't read it. I'm sorry I wasted my time on neooffice, and apparently violated some rule by trying to find out how to make it work.
Samwise
Captain Naiobi

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:41 am    Post subject:

skj wrote:
This morning I went to the page where I put my question, and found not only no answer, but found that my question had been removed.

Are you sure ? Last time I checked, your topic was still here, and had been answered twice.
amayze
The Merovingian

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:18 am    Post subject:

skj, I have been on this forum for at least a year now and posts don't get deleted, unless they are spam. Your post was not spam.