· Twitter @NeoOffice

Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - Yet another start-up problem
Yet another start-up problem

NeoOffice Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org MacOS X X11 Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jasta

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2003 2:33 am    Post subject: Yet another start-up problem

Hey all,

Seems lots of ppl are having start up problems, but I cant really find mine here.

Im using X11 on a 867 Mhz G4, running OS X 10.2.6.

If I try to start OOo with the Start OpenOffice script, I get a "cant find X11.app" error, and since the installer says to do it manually, so I did.
I also read somewhere in this forum to leave out the /usr/X11R6/lib part, so I did that too. I still cant get OOo to start, and not being to experienced yet (Im still learning...) I cant figure out whats wrong.

Here is what I get:
[my:~] jazz% setenv DISPLAY localhost:0
[my:~] jazz% setenv DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH/Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program:/Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program/filter:/
[my:~] jazz% cd /Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program
[my:/Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program] jazz% sh soffice
soffice: dirname: command not found
soffice: basename: command not found
soffice: [: =: unary operator expected
/Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program/sopatchlevel.sh: dirname: command not found
soffice: /Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program/.bin: No such file or directory
soffice: exec: /Applications/OpenOffice.org1.0.3/program/.bin: cannot execute: No such file or directory

Of course, I have checked manually, to make sure that all the files are where they should be, and they are.

I have also asked more Linux and Unix savvy friends, and they cant figure it out either, so here I am...

Does anybody have a any clues? It would be much appreciated.
Thank you

Jazz
pluby
The Architect
The Architect

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2003 7:36 am    Post subject:

Jazz,

I believe that your problem is due to these two errors:
Code: