Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - [moved to Support] Need help with tables
[moved to Support] Need help with tables

NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
KageTora
Red Pill

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:10 am    Post subject: [moved to Support] Need help with tables

I asked a question yesterday about placing multiple tables next to each other in Neo Office Writer. I was advised by some kind soul to use frames, which I did. I am a translator and need to keep the original format of the document, so this is crucial to me. I did it, and it looked perfect..... until I saved and re-opened the document, when I found that all the tables were all over the place, some were on top of others, and some were going off the page.

How can I avoid this? Thanks in advance. KT.

Cipher

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am    Post subject:

Hi - first of all, please post support requests in the NeoOffice Support forum - that means other people can benefit from any useful replies Smile.

Are you saving your document as a NeoOffice file, or as an MS Word file? If you save as a Word doc, that could be why you're losing your formatting.

- padmavyuha
KageTora
Red Pill

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 6:04 am    Post subject: Ah

Sorry, and thanks. Yes, I am saving as .doc file. I opened it in MS Word 2003 on a Windows PC to make sure (by sending it to myself by email then opening on the other machine so I have two copies now), then re-opened the original in Neo-Office on my Mac, and got the same results, so I can't understand this sudden issue. It works on neither machine.

I don't have the option of saving as .pdf, as the next stage is that this goes to a proof-reader, and they need to be able to edit. We have a standard procedure, and I don't want to deviate from that.

Is there anything I can do to sort this out? My deadline is Tuesday, 9AM GMT.

KT.

The Anomaly