Welcome to NeoOffice developer notes and announcements
NeoOffice
Developer notes and announcements
 
 

Download or installation problems? Try these steps
Problems after upgrading to NeoOffice 2022? Try these steps


Support
· NeoOffice Support
· NeoWiki


Announcements
· Twitter @NeoOffice


Downloads
· Download NeoOffice


RSS Feeds
· Announcements Only
· All Posts


  
NeoOffice :: View topic - Now, where is that "Again" key...?
Now, where is that "Again" key...?
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GibHenry
Councilperson


Joined: Jun 20, 2003
Posts: 104
Location: Birmingham, Alabama; and Amelia (Terni), Italy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 3:12 pm    Post subject: Now, where is that "Again" key...? Reply with quote

Under the Edit menu is a Repeat item. At the right end of the menu item, where I'd expect to see a command key (if assigned), is "Again", but I just can't find that key. Wink

Seriously, is there a key equivalent for Edit/Repeat? It would be handy. Cheers,

_________________
Gib Henry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11937

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From my quick search of Google, the "Again" key is Java's mapping of the VK_AGAIN virtual key. The question is which key on the keyboard maps to VK_AGAIN? My guess is that only Windows keyboards map to this virtual key so, in essence, there is no key shortcut on Mac OS X.

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sardisson
Town Crier
Town Crier


Joined: Feb 01, 2004
Posts: 4588

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gib, you can change "Again" to whatever you want. Not the "Again" key itself, but what key invokes the Repeat item.

Tools>Configure>Keyboard tab.

In the top box are all the key commands OOo thinks you can use (thus no cmd-comma to assign to "Options" aka Preferences!). In the bottom series of boxes are commands OOo will let you assign keystrokes for. Choose Edit from the cateogry list and Repeat from the function box, then a keystroke from the top box, and hit Modify, and the keystroke gets assigned that function.... And it will appear in your menus.

How this will work with Ed's new NMF I'm unsure; I don't know enough to follow that discussion Smile

Smokey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Planamesa Inc.
NeoOffice is a registered trademark of Planamesa Inc. and may not be used without permission.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.03 Seconds