Welcome to NeoOffice developer notes and announcements
NeoOffice
Developer notes and announcements
 
 

Download or installation problems? Try these steps
Problems after upgrading to NeoOffice 2017? Try these steps


Support
· NeoOffice Support
· NeoWiki


Announcements
· Twitter @NeoOffice


Downloads
· Download NeoOffice


RSS Feeds
· Announcements Only
· All Posts


  
NeoOffice :: View topic - Can't select images with Wrap Through and In Background set
Can't select images with Wrap Through and In Background set
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Beta Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
amayze
The Merovingian


Joined: Oct 24, 2005
Posts: 561
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:20 pm    Post subject: Can't select images with Wrap Through and In Background set Reply with quote

It is not possible to select an image by left clicking on it when it has the properties Format::Picture::Wrap::Through and Format::Picture::Wrap::In Background both set.

See attached document.

This problem exists in NeoOffice 3.2.1 and 3.3 Beta 2 Patch 0 Test 5. It does not exist in OpenOffice 3.3

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11889
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What you see is not a NeoOffice bug and it is normal behavior in OpenOffice.org 3.1.1 (the version that NeoOffice 3.2.1 and 3.3 Beta 2 are based). In OpenOffice.org 3.1.1, background images are not selectable.

While the OpenOffice.org engineers may have improved the behavior in OpenOffice.org 3.3, upgrading the NeoOffice code to a newer OpenOffice.org or LibreOffice version is not feasible at this time, there is a workaround: right-click or Control-click on a background image will select it.

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amayze
The Merovingian


Joined: Oct 24, 2005
Posts: 561
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK. Fair enough. I don't have OpenOffice 3.1.1 on this machine, just 3.3.

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Beta Releases All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Planamesa Inc.
NeoOffice is a registered trademark of Planamesa Inc. and may not be used without permission.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.03 Seconds