Welcome to NeoOffice developer notes and announcements
NeoOffice
Developer notes and announcements
 
 

Problems after upgrading to Sierra or High Sierra? Try these steps
Problems after upgrading to NeoOffice 2017? Try these steps
Download or installation problems? Try these steps


Support
· NeoOffice Support
· NeoWiki


Announcements
· Twitter @NeoOffice


Downloads
· Download NeoOffice


RSS Feeds
· Announcements Only
· All Posts


  
NeoOffice :: View topic - missing Borders on Labels Templates in Neo 2013?
missing Borders on Labels Templates in Neo 2013?
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
revsmitty
Keymaker


Joined: May 15, 2005
Posts: 94
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:48 am    Post subject: missing Borders on Labels Templates in Neo 2013? Reply with quote

I encountered an issue when I set up a document to print off some labels.
Using NeoOffice 2013.1 I went to File:New:Labels and selected Avery Letter 5366 File Labels
The document that appeared did not have any of the 'borders' around the labels as appeared in previous versions.

I tried it on the same machine using NeoOffice 3.4p0 and the borders were present.
I also tried several other sizes of labels with the same results for both.

Attached is a screen shot of the two side by side.

Galen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11805
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cannot reproduce this. For me, when I follow your steps in NeoOffice 2013.1, I see the label borders.

If you save your label document in NeoOffice 3.4 and then open in NeoOffice 2013.1, are the borders visible or not?

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
revsmitty
Keymaker


Joined: May 15, 2005
Posts: 94
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't answer that definitively. The first time I saved in 3.4 and opened in 2013 the grid/table borders appeared. In subsequent attempts, with both the same document and others they did not appear.

Apparently I have a setting different in 2013 from 3.4, but I am not finding which one it is. I will continue to explore this on a couple of other computers.

FYI I noticed this on my Mac Mini running 10.9

Galen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11805
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suspect that there is a user preference setting that is causing this behavior but I cannot find any in the View menu or in the application preferences so can you try clearing your NeoOffice 2013.1 user preference files using the following steps?:

1. Quit NeoOffice 2013.1

2. Move or rename the following folder. Note: "~" means your Home folder:

~/Library/Containers/org.neooffice.NeoOfficeSecureEdition/Data/Library/Preferences/NeoOfficeSecureEdition

3. Restart NeoOffice 2013.1

After clearing your user preference files, do you NeoOffice 2013.1 still see the same behavior?

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amayze
The Merovingian


Joined: Oct 24, 2005
Posts: 561
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the setting you need to check is NeoOffice->Preferences->NeoOffice->Appearance->Custom Colours->Object boundaries.

I've highlighted it in the attached screen shot.

HtH

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pluby
The Architect
The Architect


Joined: Jun 16, 2003
Posts: 11805
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

amayze,

amayze wrote:
I think the setting you need to check is NeoOffice->Preferences->NeoOffice->Appearance->Custom Colours->Object boundaries.


Good find. Thank you for hunting down the preference.

revsmitty,

Before trying my steps, can you try setting the "Object boundaries" color to "Automatic" and tell us it that works?

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
revsmitty
Keymaker


Joined: May 15, 2005
Posts: 94
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy & Patrick
Thank you. That does the trick.

Galen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Planamesa Inc.
NeoOffice is a registered trademark of Planamesa Inc. and may not be used without permission.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.02 Seconds