· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - Pasting text in Calc
Pasting text in Calc

NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
csaw
Blue Pill

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 4:06 pm    Post subject: Pasting text in Calc

Hello, I am trying to learn Calc. Is there any way to paste arbitrary multi-line text into a single cell instead of the paste location advancing to a different cell at each tab or carriage return? I am using NeoOffice 1.2 Patch 6. Also since I am new to the support resources, please let me know if this question is already answered somewhere that I have overlooked.
doctype
Oracle

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 5:03 pm    Post subject:

Hi csaw,
I already work with NeoOffice 2 Alpha, so I don't know if this applies to version 1.2: If you want to paste multi-line text into one cell, the cursor has to be in the cell, meaning not only the cell is selected (fat border), but (via double-click) the cursor blinks in the cell.
Does it work that way in NeoOffice 1.2?
Martin
kmorris
Sentinel

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:22 pm    Post subject:

Hi Doctype,

Yes, that's how it works (been a while since I've used 1.2, but I do a lot of spreadsheet work). I usually use F2 to get the cursor into the cell I've selected. It's also worth remembering that cmd-enter will put a newline into a cell, while the enter key normally moves you out of the cell.

-K
Samwise
Captain Naiobi

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:00 am    Post subject:

FYI 1.2 Patch 6 is not the latest version. You can update it to 1.2.2 by downloading the latest patch :

Edit : Since I posted the link has changed, and now you should find it here :

http://www.planamesa.com/neojava/en/oldpatch.php
csaw
Blue Pill

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 10:36 pm    Post subject:

doctype wrote:
Hi csaw,