Downloads
· Download NeoOffice

NeoOffice :: View topic - trouble with formulas since latest patch, PPC version
trouble with formulas since latest patch, PPC version

NeoOffice Forum Index -> NeoOffice Testing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
monophonic
Agent

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:10 am    Post subject: trouble with formulas since latest patch, PPC version

Hi, im running NeoOffice2.0 (language: german) on my MacBook and on my old G4. On my G4 my formulas look like this:

When i open the same document on my MacBook the formula looks as usual. This problem wasnt there before the latest patch and pertains greek letters and brackets.

bug? my mistake??

btw: because this is my first post i want to say that im a big fan of NeoOffice. Im studying economics and the power of Neos LaTex-style formula editing makes it indispensable for me. Very Happy ... right now at least on my MacBook Rolling Eyes
pluby
The Architect
The Architect

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:24 am    Post subject:

The bad news is that this is a well known OpenOffice.org bug. If you double-click on the embedded formula, it will display properly. However, when viewed within a Writer document, OpenOffice.org mangles the display.

The good news is that in the upcoming NeoOffice 2.1 release, we will be including Novell's open-source enhancements to OpenOffice.org that has some fixes for this bug.

Patrick
pluby
The Architect
The Architect

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:28 am    Post subject:

BTW. Since it does work on one of your machines, are you running OpenOffice.org X11 on one of your machines? If so, you may be able to work around the problem by rebooting and *not* running OpenOffice.org X11 before you run NeoOffice.